The wait is over! Check out the new Staff App Kiosk mode privacy settings that will allow more flexibility and privacy for both you and your members.
- From the settings page, you can now manage Kiosk Mode's reserved and eligible list visibility, appointments display, and the check in limit.
Here's how to get there:
Once you've logged into Staff App (tablet), navigate to "More" found in the bottom right of the screen.
Once you choose "More," you will be given a list of items to choose from
- Select "Settings" from the list
The Kiosk mode privacy settings - "Show Reserved List" and "Show Eligible List" will automatically be set to "ON" as seen below:
Show Reserved/Show Eligible List:
If the staff has the "Show Reserved List" and "Show Eligible List" set to "ON" then the kiosk mode check in will show the eligible and reserved members as seen below:
If the staff has the "Show Reserved List" and "Show Eligible List" set to "OFF" then the kiosk mode check in will hide member information and display as seen below:
In kiosk mode, you also have the ability to hide or to show appointments on the main attendance kiosk page, based on your privacy preferences. By turning show appointments off, members checking in will not have the ability to view scheduled appointments, providing a bit of privacy for you and your members. By turning show appointments on, scheduled appointments will display in kiosk mode and members will be able to find their appointments and check themselves in without the presence of a staff member.
The "Show Appointments" feature will automatically be set to "ON" as seen below:
If the staff has the "Show Appointments" set to "ON" then the kiosk mode check in will show the scheduled appointments as seen below:
- Notice that the Private Karate Lesson is on display with the rest of the classes
If the staff has the "Show Appointments" set to "OFF" then the kiosk mode check in will hide the scheduled appointments as seen below:
- Notice that the Private Karate appointment that displayed in the previous image does not show in the image above
All Day Check In Feature:
You will be given the choice between restricting member check in to 15 minutes after the class begins or allowing them to check in all day long.
The all day check in feature is great for staff members that prefer to give autonomy to their members to check in to their own classes throughout the day, while the 15 minute check in allows staff member to more strictly control member check in by preventing late check in beyond 15 minutes. The choice is all yours, and it can be managed by choosing between the two options below in your staff app settings:
The Kiosk Mode privacy settings for 15 minutes will be the default setting. Select the button for "All Day" to activate all day check in:
If you select the 15 minute check in, the following message will pop up when a member tries to check in more than 15 minutes after the class begin time:
Have questions? Reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org or at 866-541-3570.